Watch live: Jeff Bezos’ Blue Origin launches New Shepard from Texas

Blue Origin hopes to reach space for the first time in six months with the successful launch of its New Shepard rocket on Wednesday.

The Jeff Bezos-owned rocket company will send eight NASA-sponsored research projects up at 6:50 a.m. PT (9:50 a.m. ET//2:50 p.m. GMT), to spend a little time in microgravity before returning Earth.

Blue Origin plans to launch the 10th mission for its New Shepard rocket (seen last July) on Wednesday.


Blue Origin.

It’ll be New Shepard’s 10th mission and the launch was originally set for December, but halted due to “a ground infrastructure issue.”

Blue Origin is streaming the launch on YouTube, and a handy gauge at the side of the screen shows the various stages — liftoff, max Gs, main engine cutoff, the capsule’s separation from the booster and the apogee.

It was rescheduled for Monday, but wind forecasts pushed the mission again to Wednesday.

Source link


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our monthly newsletter and never miss out on new stories and promotions.
Techhnews will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at newsletter@techhnews.com. We will treat your information with respect.

%d bloggers like this: