How to watch the PC Gaming Show and Future Games Show today, June 13

Even if the world’s biggest video game expos have been canceled this year, we’re being treated to an unprecedented array of virtual events in their place — and today, what’s been dubbed the Summer Game Fest will continue with the PC Gaming Show and the Future Games Show, starting at 11AM PT / 2PM ET.

Here’s what to look forward to, and how to watch.

The PC Gaming Show

What: The PC Gaming Show will showcase “new games, never-before-seen gameplay footage, and announcements from some of PC gaming’s biggest and most interesting developers.” You can see the full lineup of developers involved here. The event will be two hours long, though unlike previous years, it will be pre-recorded instead of shown live.

The event was originally scheduled for June 6th, but was delayed to June 13th to “make space for those speaking out and demonstrating about how to end the systemic oppression and police brutality experienced by black people.”

Among other announcements, rumor has it the Persona series will finally make its way to PC!

When: Saturday, June 13th, 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 7PM London

How to watch: Watch on PC Gamer’s Twitch and YouTube channels, or just click here to start the stream:

The Future Games Show

What: The hour-long Future Games Show will include “exclusive trailers, announcements, and deep dives on existing AAA and indie games.” Content will cover “40+ games on console, PC, and mobile,” according to GamesRadar, which is hosting the event. Publishers participating include Square Enix, Devolver Digital, and more. Nolan North and Emily Rose, who star in the Uncharted series as Nathan Drake and Elena Fisher, will be hosting.

The show was first planned for June 6th, but was postponed to June 13th “in support of the protests demanding justice and change over the death of George Floyd at the hands of the police.”

When: Saturday, June 13th, 2PM PT / 5PM ET / 10PM London

How to watch: Watch on GamesRadar’s Twitch, Twitter, and YouTube channels, or just click here:

These aren’t the end of the Summer Game Fest, by the way — not by a long shot. Here’s our running list of the other events you can look forward to.

Originally posted: Source link


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our monthly newsletter and never miss out on new stories and promotions.
Techhnews will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at newsletter@techhnews.com. We will treat your information with respect.

%d bloggers like this: