How to watch: Pokemon Company teases Tokyo announcement

Could the Poke Ball and the Great Ball in the teaser image offer a clue? Probably not.


Pokemon Company/Screenshot by Techhnews

You might want to Dig your way to Tokyo on Tuesday for the Pokemon Company’s 2019 press conference.

Failing that, you could watch the livestream of the event at 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. BST/11 a.m. AEST). It’s embedded below for your convenience.

Watch live video from Pokemon on www.twitch.tv

“The press conference is expected to cover a number of topics of interest to Pokemon fans,” the company wrote, which basically tells us nothing.

Since Pokemon is a massive, sprawling franchise, we don’t know if these topics include the games, movies, anime or merchandise. However, we’re unlikely to get any new details about upcoming Pokemon Sword and Shield — those Nintendo Switch games are getting their own Pokemon Direct announcement next Tuesday.


Now playing:
Watch this:

Nintendo shows latest Pokemon game, Sword and Shield



2:13

We know Japanese developer DeNA plans to launch a new mobile Pokemon game in the coming months, separate from Pokemon Go and Pokemon Rumble Rush . The company might also reveal Rumble Rush’s iOS release (it’s currently only on Android devices).

Source link


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our monthly newsletter and never miss out on new stories and promotions.
Techhnews will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at newsletter@techhnews.com. We will treat your information with respect.

%d bloggers like this: