How to watch AMD’s event introducing the next Radeon RX 6000 GPU

AMD is holding a hardware event today, March 3rd, where the company plans to announce the next graphics card in its Radeon RX 6000 series. This will serve as the fourth GPU in the RX 6000 line, following the GPU’s debut in November.

Like the other three cards, the new Radeon RX 6000 GPU will feature AMD’s RDNA 2 architecture that includes real-time, hardware-accelerated ray tracing and variable rate shading.

This latest RX 6000 card will likely serve as a competitor to Nvidia’s RTX 3000 series, which recently released a new budget GPU, the RTX 3060. Whether this new AMD GPU will serve as a flagship or a lower-end budget card is yet unknown.

WHEN DOES AMD’S EVENT START?

It starts today, March 3rd, at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM GMT.

WHERE CAN I WATCH AMD’S EVENT?

We have embedded the live stream at the top of this post, so you can stay here to watch it when it begins. AMD will also make streams available on its website, in addition to its official Twitch and YouTube channels.

Originally posted: Source link


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our monthly newsletter and never miss out on new stories and promotions.
Techhnews will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at newsletter@techhnews.com. We will treat your information with respect.

%d bloggers like this: