Gmail, Docs, Drive, and more Google services hit by widespread disruption

A number of Google services including Gmail, Drive, Docs, Meet, Groups, Chat, Keep and Voice are experiencing service disruptions, the company is reporting on its G Suite Status Dashboard.

We’ve verified that file uploads are failing across Google’s services, including uploading attachments in Gmail to both personal and G Suite gmail accounts. In some cases trying to simply compose a new email or a reply fails.

Google first said it was investigating issues with Gmail at 6:29AM BST (1:29AM EST). As of 8:09AM BST (3:09AM EST) Google says its investigation is ongoing, and that it intends to provide an update by 9AM BST (4AM EST) about when the issues should be resolved.

Downdetector is showing a spike of reports for issues with Gmail and Google Drive, and there are widespread reports on Twitter that users are having trouble uploading videos to YouTube.

Developing…

Originally posted: Source link


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our monthly newsletter and never miss out on new stories and promotions.
Techhnews will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at newsletter@techhnews.com. We will treat your information with respect.

%d bloggers like this: